SRCPA Website Banner



Homestead Exemption Original Application
A Florida resident who owns a dwelling and makes it his/her permanent legal residence is eligible to apply for Homestead Exemption.
Click here to file an online application, or you may visit one of our offices to apply in person.

Transfer of Homestead Assessment Difference – DR501T
If you have filed for a new Homestead Exemption and had a previous Florida Homestead Exemption within the last three (3) years, you may be able to transfer or “port” all or part of your Homestead Assessment difference.
Click here for more information.

Deployed Military Exemption Application – DR501M
Florida Law provides an additional ad valorem exemption for the homestead of servicemembers who were deployed last year outside the continental U.S., Alaska, or Hawaii in support of main or subordinate military operations designated by the Florida Legislature.
Click here for more information.

Veterans age 65 and Older with a Combat-Related Disability and Surviving Spouse – DR501DV
A veteran who is age 65 or older as of January 1, and is partially or totally permanent disabled shall receive a discount from the amount of the ad valorem tax otherwise owed on homestead property that the veteran owns and resides in. Florida Statute 196.082

Senior Citizen Exemption for Persons Age 65 and Over - DR501SC
An additional homestead exemption for persons 65 and older as of January 1 of the filing year, and whose household adjusted gross income does not exceed the income limitation of $32,561 for 2022. This tax exemption does not apply to school district taxes. Florida Statute 196.075

Assessment Reduction for Living Quarters of Parents or Grandparents - DR501PGP
A reduction in the assessed value of homestead property which results from the construction or reconstruction of the property for the purpose of providing living quarters for one or more natural or adoptive parents or grandparents of the owner of the property or of the owner’s spouse if at least one of the parents or grandparents for whom the living quarters are provided is at least 62 years of age. Florida Statute 193.703

Physician’s Certification of Total and Permanent Disability – DR416
A person who is totally and permanently disabled may qualify for an additional exemption.
Florida Statute 196.101

Optometrist’s Certification of Total and Permanent Disability (Blind) – DR416B
A person who is legally blind may qualify for an additional exemption. Florida Statute 196.101

Property Tax Exemptions Guide
This helpful tri-fold guide contains a brief summary of the most common exemptions for homeowners.

Request for Removal of Exemptions
A form for requesting removal of all or specific exemptions from your property for any reason.

Combinations, Splits, & Variances

Combination/Split Parcel Request and Guidelines
The Santa Rosa County Property Appraiser’s office does not issue determinations regarding the legality or the usability of combination or split requests.
Prior approval from Development Services is highly recommended.

Variance Label Requests
Applicants should verify with Development Services the requirements and specific radius needed.
Click here for more information.

Agricultural Classification

Agricultural Classification Form – DR482
Agricultural classification is for lands that are primarily used for bona fide agricultural purposes.

TPP - Tangible Personal Property

Tangible Personal Property Tax Return
Any business that owns tangible personal property must file a return by April 1st.
Click here for more information.

Other Forms

Confidentiality Request
Under Florida Statute, certain individuals and their families may be exempt from public records disclosure. (Cancellation of Public Records Exemption) Florida Statute 119.071

Address Change Form
Ensure future correspondence from our office reaches your correct mailing address by submitting this online form.

Declaration of Mobile Home as Real Property – DR402
The owner of a mobile home who permanently affixes his or her mobile home to the land he or she owns must buy an RP (real property) decal.
Click here for more information.

Petition to the Value Adjustment Board Request for Hearing – DR486
A petition to the Value Adjustment Board is due by the 25th day of the mailing of TRIM notices. The petition must be submitted to the Clerk of Court’s office.

Ad Valorem Tax Exemption (Non-Profit) – DR504
An exemption for organizations that are organized and operate for certain non-profit purposes.